We now offer a state-of-the-art body composition analyzer (InBody) that provides standard outputs like Percent Body Fat, Skeletal Muscle Mass, and BMR, plus total body water, visceral fat assessment, and other vital measurements.
 
Every InBody Test (which takes only about 1 min to run) includes a full-page Result Sheet printout that details muscle, fat, and water measurements and highlights specific areas to focus on.
 
Interested? Please contact us if you want more information or to schedule your test.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Alla Khalfin, DO

Endocrinologists & Aesthetic Specialists located in Long Island, Syosset, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
152 total reviews

Alla Khalfin, DO always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alla Khalfin, DO below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emilio C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/18
Very thorough explanation of conditions or test results, with a realistic plan to move forward. The Dr. has a very comforting demeanor, making your visit satisfying as well as rewarding.
Rocco S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/18
Always a great visit seeing Dr. Kalfin
Evelyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/18
dr khalfin has been treating me for a few years and finally a dr helped me get my sugars under control. very satisfied with dr khalfins care and her office staff
Deborah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/18
AMAZING DOCTOR. HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF ME FOR A FEW YEARS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!
Christine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/18
Love Dr. Khalfin ! She never makes you feel bad and is so sweet and helpful.
Tanya B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/18
Dr Khalfin was very nice. Our initial meeting I explained the although my labs were coming back ok I still felt I had symptoms of low thyroid function and she was willing to try switching my medication until we found right combo that would work for me. I appreciate being treated as an individual.
Frank S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. Khalfin is a caring, understanding and extremely knowledgeable physician.
Cheryl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/18
I have found Dr. Khalfin to be an extremely attentive doctor, truly concerned about providing the best care for my health issues. I'm so glad to have found her!
Anita T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr khalfin is professional and very easy to contact and communicate with. On occasion wait time has been over an hour.
Alana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/18
Doctor Khaflin is a very pleasant doctor. She and/ or her staff return calls within a good time period. I feel comfortable discussing any questions/concerns with the doctor.
Alexandra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
Dr. Khalfin is a great doctor. I see her regularly for prediabetes and she takes the time to make sure I'm doing great. I would recommend her to anyone.
Rosie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/18
Excellent. Dr khalfin is a good knowledgeable empathetic doctor .